OFB Home Schedule Performers Membership Volunteers Newsletter Contact

OFB Documents

The OFB Board of Directors

A number of years back, those organizing the Old Farmer's Ball dances thought it best that we become an official non-profit organization. This involved setting up official membership and an official board of directors. This page documents that officialness.

Open Board Meetings

Time and place varies: usually second Wednesdays but not every month. If you are interested in attending a board meeting let us know via the contact sheet and we'll tell you when and where the next one is.


Each January the OFB has its annual members' meeting. At that meeting new board members and officers are elected.

If you're interested in serving on the OFB board, let someone on the board know. We'd love to hear from you. The board nominating committee makes its recommendations around November of each year.

Board for 2014


President--Able Allen
Vice-President--Owen Shaffer
Secretary--Lindsay Morris
Treasurer--Gretchen Henn
Past President--Allen Bergal


Dennis Merritt
Robyn Blakely
Stefanie Wilkins
Bob Thompson
Stefanie Wilkins
Chip Bell
Susie Bell

Governance Documents

Financial Documents








Old Farmer's Ball
PO Box 2852
Weaverville, NC 28787

OFB Home Schedule Performers Membership Volunteers Newsletter Contact

Thanks to Skip Metheny for creating the site, and to the new ideas and ongoing work from Jonathan Gilbert, Taija TeviaClark, Andrea Fey, Mark Phillips and Todd Pierce. Thanks to Jane Ware for our dancing cow and bull logo.